- Bring your own booze!
This goes right along with tip numbers one and three. If you drink, you’d be surprised at the hidden ingredients used in and in the production of beer, wine, and some liquors. Barnivore is a great source for information on what alcoholic beverages are vegan. You can also check brand websites. If you’re offered a glass of wine or a bottle of beer that you’re not familiar with, your smartphone is a wonderful tool for checking.
I hope that these five tips for a happy vegan holiday season help you not only get through, but enjoy your 2016 holiday season.